The Movie “Her”

19 Mar

After seeing the trailer for the first time, I’d wanted to watch the movie and having seen it at UA iSquare last night, I stand by my choice. =) I specially like the letter in the end of the movie:

I’ve been sitting here thinking all the things I want to apologize to you for all the pain we caused each other and everything I put on you. All I needed is to be able to say sorry about that. I’ll always love that we both grew up together and you helped me be who I am. I just wanted you to know that there’ll be a piece of you in me always and I am grateful for that. Whoever someone you become and wherever you are in the world, sending you my love, you’re my friend until the end.

Things change and so do people. Even though you know someone for 6, 10 or even 15 years, you might still discover something new in him/her or start feeling this person is no longer (or different from) who you used to know…On the other hand, you might find a person consistent or constantly progressing and be so glad that you have him/her in life throughout all the years. The thing is to be grateful & appreciate the goodness in each other. After all, compatibility doesn’t just come along. It takes time and wisdom over time, especially when you get (so) comfortable with someone & the novelty wears off in the natural course of the time.

 

PS: By “change” I mean personality or habits change, NOT that your significant other cheats on you or is unfaithful to marriage/a committed relationship that kind of “change”…= =

 

Leave a Reply

